Life update

Hello everybody!

At the moment I am working on my very first (kind of) planned post. It will be something like a tutorial, but I’m not going to tell you about what yet. I just wanted to let you know I haven’t forgotten you.

In awaiting for the (something like a) tutorial I thought iI’d give you a little update on what is going on in my life right now.
In two weeks, my ‘Central Exams’ will start. In two weeks time I will have seven three-hour tests in which will be tested everything we have learned in the last six years. If I pass these tests, I will officially have ended my time as student on a Dutch middle school. About six weeks after my last exams, there will be a graduation ceremony (or something like that) to make it all official. And after that, there’ll be no more school for a while. I still haven’t got a clue as to the study I want to do and for the moment I’m done with school anyway, so I’ve decided to do a gap year next year. I’ll try and find a job, enjoy not being a scholar, get really bored and ready to go to university and in the meantime find out what I want to study.
But we’re not there yet. First I have to pass my exams and to do that, I’ll have to study a lot the next few weeks.
I’ll be doing exams in these subjects: mathematics (:s), Dutch (not the hardest thing ever), English (easypeasy), Latin (omygod so much o.O), sociology (or something like that, no idea what it’s called in english)(again: so much o.O), history and history of art.

At this moment I can’t really think of much else that’s going on in my life right now, the exams are kind of overruling everything else.
How are you all doing? Do you have exams to pass? Have you already passed them? Do you know any interesting studies that a preferrably somewhat like psychology (the social studies, we call it in Dutch)?

I’m going back to Latin now.

Please leave lots of comments, I need something to distract me from studying too hard!

Love,
Raevyn

Leave a Reply

