Spain – Day Three

October 21st, 2015

9:19
Boiling water with a kettle, a whole new experience for me. Isn’t that thing supposed to whistle when the water is boiling? Because I can hear it boiling but there’s no whistle…

9:43
I just read a Latin phrase in a book about Barcelona and suddenly I missed the language. I missed working and struggling with it. I always liked it ofcourse, but I never realised it meant this much to me…

18:20
Spain really is the king of all countries when it comes to roundabouts. They are everywhere! They don’t do intersections with traffic lights at all, I believe. They just make roundabouts. It makes you kind of dizzy after a while.
There are even roundabouts where the main road goes through the middle and the circle is just for a bus to turn around or for vehicles from some non-paved backroad to enter the main road without making a sharp turn.
It’s weird.

Spain - Day Three 1

18:25
We went to a butterfly/coloured birds-garden. Thought you might be wondering.

Spain - Day Three 2

21:10
This is annoying. My parents said they’d call me after they finished watching their movie (saves me phone charges) and now I can’t watch my own movie because they haven’t called me yet. All those movies, it’s confusing.

21:48
Call done! On to our own movie now!

Leave a Reply

