New deck

Four of Wands – Shadowscapes Tarot

I have done it! I have just ordered my second tarot deck!

Or, technically, my third. The other two are a standard RWS that I picked up for €4,- at a fleemarket and that I very rarely use, and my copy of the Ravens’ Prophecy deck that I very much love but that also is not the easiest to work with, especially for a beginner.

And my third deck will be…… the Shadowscapes Tarot, by Stephanie Pui-Mun Law! I am hoping this will offer me a very different voice than the Prophecy, which will be interesting to work with, and a different (easier?) way to learn interpretating the cards, because the Shadowscapes is so richly illustrated.

Also, there was no version of things where I would not eventually buy this deck, because I love fantasy, I love the mysterious feeling of the deck, I love the swirly drawingstyle, and because it reminds me of the hundreds of fantasybooks I read as a child (and still do).

I AM SO EXCITED! And the best part is, it will be here tomorrow! It was in stock and will be delivered tomorrow and I will have it in my hands tomorrow already and I’m hoping so much the delivery will come early so I don’t have to wait all day!

In other tarot-related news: I will probably also be getting an oracle deck soon. I’ve been reading a lot about tarot and oracles and all that stuff the past few weeks and I’m very interested in the different way of reading and the different sort of energy an oracle-deck will offer. I’m just doubting which one to get. I very much like the Earthbound Oracle, which seems very diverse, and the Vessel Oracle, which seems to have a very healing energy to it. (And, to be fair, after watching a few reviews I just WANT that pink box. It’s amazing.)

This was just some rambling I guess. I’ve been watching a lot of tarot-video’s and reading a lot of tarot-blogs today. Sorry guys. A bit more coherent next time.

Leave a Reply

