It’s eating me from inside

I feel so alone.
I feel different. I am different.

I am so, so in need of a way to express this hollow feeling inside of me.

 

It’s being homesick for somewhere I’ve never been.
It’s a song stuck in my head.
It’s a blank paper, waiting for my pencil but I seem unable to draw a line.

It’s wanting to cry, but the tears don’t come.
It’s wanting to create, but nothing comes.

It’s aching for active, but being stuck in passive.

I am so afraid.
I am so afraid.
Why am I so afraid?


Adele, 25, entire album

Leave a Reply

